About Barbara Zeschmar-Lahl

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Barbara Zeschmar-Lahl has created 251 blog entries.

The new European database for chemicals of concern: How useful is SCIP for waste management?

Copyright Logo und Banner: European Chemicals Agency

April 22, 2021

The interface between chemicals and waste legislation is a major problem for the desired circular economy. In order to be able to reuse or recycle more waste, more information is needed about its composition and pollutant load. In their latest paper, Henning Friege, Barbara Zeschmar-Lahl, Beate Kummer and Jörg Wagner have investigated as examples some important products from different industries with different complexity and pollutant problems such as PVC flooring, used tires, Li batteries in electronic devices and others to learn more about real improvements for the recycling industry. The results have now been published in Sustainable Chemistry & Pharmacy.

 

SCIP database
Sustainable Chemistry and Pharmacy

How useful is SCIP for waste management? (in German)

Copyright Logo und Banner: European Chemicals Agency

19th February 2021

SCIP is the new European database for substances of concern. It is controversial in the recycling industry. What is the reason for this? The article by Beate Kummer, Henning Friege, Barbara Zeschmar-Lahl and Jörg Wagner has now also been published in RECYCLING magazin 02/2021.

 

SCIP database
RECYCLING magazin

How useful is SCIP for waste management? (in German)

Copyright logo and banner: European Chemicals Agency

15th February 2021 SCIP is the new European database for substances of concern. It is controversial in the recycling industry. What is the reason for this? Beate Kummer, Henning Friege, Barbara Zeschmar-Lahl and Jörg Wagner address this question in a guest commentary in 320° – Deutschlands Online-Magazin für die Recyclingwirtschaft (in German).

 

SCIP database
320°

ISC3-Report – Workstream Sustainable Building and Living, Focus on Plastics

8th February 2021

In 2019/2020, ISC3 initiated a dialogue with various stakeholders worldwide as part of its Workstream Sustainable Building and Living, Focus on Plastics. The final report now available was prepared on the basis of international thematic workshops, interviews, online surveys and contributions from experts. We contributed to the preparation of chapter 3.2 Status quo of known health and environmental issues.

 

 

Download

Grundlagen für eine Technische Anleitung zur mechanisch-biologischen Vorbehandlung von Abfällen (1998)

Peter Mostbauer, Manfred Schneider, Thomas Angerer, Erwin Binner, Andrea Fuchs, Wolfgang Konrad, Uwe Lahl, Doris Lassnig, Peter Lechner, Gerhard Maurer, Walter Scharf, Kurt Scheidl, Martin Widerin, Alexander Zach, Barbara Zeschmar-Lahl: Fundamentals for a Technical Guideline for the Mechanical-Biological Pretreatment of Waste (in German: Grundlagen für eine Technische Anleitung zur mechanisch- biologischen Vorbehandlung von Abfällen). Summary (Zusammenfassung). Publikationen des Umweltbundesamtes, Wien, R-151: 1-7, 1998.

2020 Most Downloaded Paper Award

January 13, 2021

After the 2020 Most Cited Paper Award, Resources, Conservation & Recycling (RCR) has now also given us the 2020 Most Downloaded Paper Award for our contribution “Construction and demolition waste best management practice in Europe”. The award recognizes work that was published in RCR in a specific year (in this case 2018) and the highest number of downloads or full article views (ScienceDirect ) have received.

 

 
Abstract and subscription option

2020 Most Cited Paper Award

07. Januar 2021

Resources, Conservation & Recycling (RCR) hat uns den 2020 Most Cited Paper Award für unseren Beitrag „Construction and demolition waste best management practice in Europe“ verliehen. Mit dem Award werden Arbeiten ausgezeichnet, die in einem bestimmten Jahr (in diesem Fall 2018) in RCR veröffentlicht wurden und in den folgenden drei Jahren einschließlich des Jahres der Veröffentlichung (in diesem Fall 2018-2020) die höchste Anzahl an Zitierungen (Web of Science) erhalten haben.

 

Abstract and subscription option

Load More Posts
Go to Top

ePrivacy and GPDR Cookie Consent by Cookie Consent

Über Barbara Zeschmar-Lahl

Der Autor hat bisher keine Details angegeben.
Bisher hat Barbara Zeschmar-Lahl, 251 Blog Beiträge geschrieben.

The new European database for chemicals of concern: How useful is SCIP for waste management?

Copyright Logo und Banner: European Chemicals Agency

22. April 2021

Die Schnittstelle zwischen Chemikalien- und Abfallrecht ist ein großes Problem für die angestrebte Kreislaufwirtschaft. Um mehr Abfälle wiederverwenden oder stofflich verwerten zu können, werden mehr Informationen über deren Zusammensetzung und Schadstoffbelastung benötigt. In ihrem neuesten Beitrag haben Henning Friege, Barbara Zeschmar-Lahl, Beate Kummer und Jörg Wagner beispielhaft einige wichtige Produkte aus verschiedenen Branchen mit unterschiedlicher Komplexität und Schadstoffproblematik wie PVC-Bodenbeläge, Altreifen, Li-Batterien in elektronischen Geräten u.a. untersucht, um mehr über echte Verbesserungen für die Recyclingindustrie zu erfahren. Die Ergebnisse wurden jetzt in Sustainable Chemistry & Pharmacy veröffentlicht.

 

SCIP-Datenbank
Sustainable Chemistry and Pharmacy

Wie nützlich ist SCIP für die Abfallwirtschaft?

Copyright Logo und Banner: European Chemicals Agency

19. Februar 2021

SCIP ist die neue europäische Datenbank für besorgniserregende Stoffe. In der Recyclingwirtschaft ist sie umstritten. Woran liegt das? Der Beitrag von Beate Kummer, Henning Friege, Barbara Zeschmar-Lahl und Jörg Wagner ist nun auch im RECYCLING magazin 02/2021 erschienen.

 

SCIP-Datenbank
RECYCLING magazin

Wie nützlich ist SCIP für die Abfallwirtschaft?

Copyright Logo und Banner: European Chemicals Agency

15. Februar 2021

SCIP ist die neue europäische Datenbank für besorgniserregende Stoffe. In der Recyclingwirtschaft ist sie umstritten. Woran liegt das? Mit dieser Frage beschäftigen sich Beate Kummer, Henning Friege, Barbara Zeschmar-Lahl und Jörg Wagner in einem Gastkommentar in 320° – Deutschlands Online-Magazin für die Recyclingwirtschaft.

 

SCIP-Datenbank
320°

ISC3-Report – Workstream Sustainable Building and Living, Focus on Plastics

8. Februar 2021

2019/2020 hat das ISC3 im Rahmen seines Workstreams Sustainable Building and Living, Focus on Plastics, einen Dialog mit verschiedenen Stakeholdern weltweit initiiert. Der nun vorliegende Abschlussbericht wurde auf der Basis von internationalen thematischen Workshops, Interviews, Online-Umfragen und Beiträgen von Experten erstellt. Dabei haben wir an der Erstellung des Kapitels 3.2 Status quo of known health and environmental issues mitgewirkt.

 

Download

Grundlagen für eine Technische Anleitung zur mechanisch-biologischen Vorbehandlung von Abfällen (1998)

Peter Mostbauer, Manfred Schneider, Thomas Angerer, Erwin Binner, Andrea Fuchs, Wolfgang Konrad, Uwe Lahl, Doris Lassnig, Peter Lechner, Gerhard Maurer, Walter Scharf, Kurt Scheidl, Martin Widerin, Alexander Zach, Barbara Zeschmar-Lahl: Grundlagen für eine Technische Anleitung zur mechanisch- biologischen Vorbehandlung von Abfällen. Zusammenfassung. Publikationen des Umweltbundesamtes, Wien, R-151: 1-7, 1998.

2020 Most Downloaded Paper Award

13. Januar 2021

Nach dem 2020 Most Cited Paper Award hat uns Resources, Conservation & Recycling (RCR) für unseren Beitrag „Construction and demolition waste best management practice in Europe“ nun auch den 2020 Most Downloaded Paper Award verliehen. Mit dem Award werden Arbeiten ausgezeichnet, die in einem bestimmten Jahr (in diesem Fall 2018) in RCR veröffentlicht wurden und in den folgenden drei Jahren einschließlich des Jahres der Veröffentlichung (in diesem Fall 2018-2020) die höchste Anzahl an Downloads oder Vollartikelaufrufen (ScienceDirect) erhalten haben.

 

Abstract und Bezugsmöglichkeit

2020 Most Cited Paper Award

07. Januar 2021

Resources, Conservation & Recycling (RCR) hat uns den 2020 Most Cited Paper Award für unseren Beitrag „Construction and demolition waste best management practice in Europe“ verliehen. Mit dem Award werden Arbeiten ausgezeichnet, die in einem bestimmten Jahr (in diesem Fall 2018) in RCR veröffentlicht wurden und in den folgenden drei Jahren einschließlich des Jahres der Veröffentlichung (in diesem Fall 2018-2020) die höchste Anzahl an Zitierungen (Web of Science) erhalten haben.

 

Abstract und Bezugsmöglichkeit

Mehr Beiträge laden
Nach oben